Creatures of the Night | Book Tag

This Tag was created by Katytastic over at Booktube, and since we’re approaching Halloween now, I thought why not do this tag!

With each creature mentioned I’ll be recommending a book which features it. So let’s get started!


  1. Vampires

I know most people would go with Twilight but I’d rather choose this book.

Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead


2. Werewolves

Again, no Twilight. Let’s not be cliche. I’m going to go with a book series which includes all of these creatures.

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare


3. Zombies

I haven’t read any Zombie books unfortunately. But there’s a book I’ve been told that includes Zombies and is very good. So here you are. Let me know if I should read it!

Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion


4. Ghosts

I HAD to choose this one for Ghosts. I mean seriously, how long could I have avoided this book series? I could answer this for everything if I could..

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K.Rowling


5. Spell Caster/ Wizard/ Witch

I could use Harry Potter for this one again but I won’t. 😛

Eragon by Christopher Paolini


6. Fae / Faeries

These scare the shit outta me, so I’ve not read many books about them. There’s one series focused on them –

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr


7. Demons

Technically this book series includes both Angels and Demons. But ah well.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor


8. Angels

I absolutely love this trilogy! If you haven’t read it yet, please do!

Angelfall by Susan Ee


9. Aliens

Other than the Lux series by J Lyn, I think this book trilogy is great too! Can’t wait for the movie. 😀

The Fifth Wave by Rick Yancey


10. Super Power Humans

I thought hard about this one. I read this book recently, and I can’t wait to read the sequel!

The Young Elites by Marie Lu



Are there any books featuring these creatures that I should read? Or any thoughts about the choices I made for the tag? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

