Image

Ashes To Ashes By Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Title:

Ashes to Ashes

Author:

Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Published:

Published September 16th 2014 by Simon & Schuster

Stand Alone/Series:

Book #3 in the Burn for Burn trilogy

Pages:

390 pages

Format:

Kobo

Genre:

YA/Paranormal

Summary:

New Year’s Eve ended with a bang and Mary, Kat and Lillia may not be prepared for what is to come.
After Rennie’s death, Kat and Lillia try to put the pieces together of what happened to her. They both blame themselves. If Lillia hadn’t left with Reeve… If Kat had only stayed with Rennie… Things could have been different. Now they will never be the same.
Only Mary knows the truth about that night. About what she is. She also knows the truth about Lillia and Reeve falling in love, about Reeve being happy when all he deserves is misery, just like the misery he caused her. Now their childish attempts at revenge are a thing of the past and Mary is out for blood. Will she leave anything in her wake or will all that remain be ashes?

Review:

Holy mother of god, this book was creepy. It took a paranormal turn in the plot and definitely got more exciting. The romance part was meh, didn’t enjoy it as much. The revenge just turned super serious and now two of the three girls are a target too. This book was very fast paced and super action packed. However, it was kind of predictable too.
But the writing was gorgeous and I read it in one sitting and was excited, so it wasn’t really that bad. Also, both the authors have a different style and so you catch on that the book is written by two different people, so that’s kind of cool.
The book in itself was not better than the other two, I think. For me, the first book was the best followed by the second and the third book in a tie.
*le rant begins* I was not satisfied with the ending at all, cause my OTP sunk and it irritated me to death. Ugh. I did get annoyed because of the cover change. Why change the design for the last book in a trilogy? Idiots.
*rant over*

Quotes:

*sorry for the lack of quotes in this one, I didn’t highlight any while reading cause I was on a roll and this one is the only one I found on goodreads*

“Years from now this will be what I remember when I remember my spring break senior year. It will be this moment right here. The smell of chlorine on his skin. The way the sun dips slow into the water before it disappears. The first time I ever told a boy I loved him.”

Rating:

4

Leave a Reply

