Image

Fire With Fire By Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Title:

Fire With Fire

Authors:

Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Series/Stand Alone:

Burn For Burn #2

Pages:

528 pages

Genre:

YA

Publisher:

September 3rd 2013 by Simon & Schuster

Format:

e-ARC

Summary:

Lillia, Kat, and Mary had the perfect plan. Work together in secret to take down the people who wronged them. But things didn’t exactly go the way they’d hoped at the Homecoming Dance.

Not even close.

For now, it looks like they got away with it. All they have to do is move on and pick up the pieces, forget there ever was a pact. But it’s not easy, not when Reeve is still a total jerk and Rennie’s meaner than she ever was before.

And then there’s sweet little Mary…she knows there’s something seriously wrong with her. If she can’t control her anger, she’s sure that someone will get hurt even worse than Reeve was. Mary understands now that it’s not just that Reeve bullied her—it’s that he made her love him.

Eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth, burn for a burn. A broken heart for a broken heart. The girls are up to the task. They’ll make Reeve fall in love with Lillia and then they will crush him. It’s the only way he’ll learn.

It seems once a fire is lit, the only thing you can do is let it burn…

Review:

I was so excited to read the second book in the trilogy and holy shit it was great. Some part of it was totally expected and everything, but the end was so unexpected that I couldn’t even begin to comprehend it. I just sat down pondering after I completed it for some minutes and tried to bring myself to understand everything. But after that I literally started reading the last book in the middle of the night not caring about the time or any other thing. The series is very fast paced with more or less no room for the reader to be bored. Although I did like the first book better because the plot was so much better than this one.

Quotes:

“If you’re super tall, don’t be a dick and stand in front of a short person.”

“I’m clenching my fists so tight my fingernails leave red crescent moons on my skin. I feel a surge, a heat roar up inside me. As bad as I’m hurting now, he’ll hurt ten times worse. That’s the only thing that keeps me going.”

“It’s crazy, how similar we are. Here’s both of us, working through our stuff, trying to make something positive out of something really bad.”

“An eye for an eye, a tooth for a tooth. a burn for a burn. a life for a life. that’s how all this got started. and that’s how it’s going to end.”

Rating:

4

Leave a Reply

