Image

Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Title:

Burn For Burn

Authors:

Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian

Series/Stand Alone:

#1 Burn for Burn Trilogy

Pages:

368 pages

Format:

e-ARC

Publishing Details:

Published September 18th 2012 by Simon & Schuster.

Genre:

YA/Contemporary

Summary:

Postcard-perfect Jar Island is the kind of place where nobody locks their doors at night, where parents can sleep easy, knowing their daughters are tucked away safe and sound in their beds.

But bad things can happen, even to good girls . . . and sometimes, the only way to make things right is to do something wrong.

Lillia used to trust boys, but not anymore. Not after what happened this summer. And she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her little sister from the same fate.

Kat is over the rumors, the insults, the cruel jokes made at her expense. It all goes back to one person–her ex-best friend. Someone needs to teach her a lesson, and, with Lillia and Mary behind her, Kat feels up to the task.

Four years ago, Mary left Jar Island because of a boy. But she’s not the same girl anymore. Now that she’s got friends who have her back, he’s going to be in big trouble.

Three very different girls who come together to make things right. Will they go too far?

Review:

‘I really liked this book’ is what I’d say to anyone who’d ask me about it. I read it in one sitting and was really loving the writing of two amazing authors thoroughly. Gossip Girls + Pretty Little Liars + Revenge. I found this combination intriguing as well as fun.

Each chapter is written from all the three protagonist’s view and it didn’t get confusing because their personalities were different and the way they saw the same things was different.

I can’t wait to get into the other two books in the trilogy. I like the covers for this book and the second one. The cover change in the third book annoyed many people including me.

Quotes:

“This is Karma. I’m a bitch. Can you think of anyone who deserves a bitch slap? – Kat”

“Although I’m tired, and it feels like years since I had a good night’s rest, I can’t bring myself to fall asleep. It’s like I’ve forgotten how.”

“It took a long time for me to get better, but I did. I got better. But suddenly it’s like the last four years never happened, and I’m feeling all the same terrible feelings about myself that I did back then.”

Rating:

4

2 thoughts on “Burn For Burn by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Leave a Reply

