What A World Without English Majors Would Look Like

Love this so much!

blogginbeccah

When I tell people that I’m an English major, I usually get the response, “So you want to be a teacher?” immediately. Yes, we all desire to teach your future children basic grammar and books that the majority of them will Sparknote. No I don’t want to be a teacher. Raise their pay and show them more respect and I’ll consider it. In the meantime I’ll continue correcting the grammar of everyone around me. Anyways, the next question that follows is: “So what are you going to do with that?” I’ll tell you exactly what I’m going to do with it. A LOT. There really isn’t much that you can’t do with an English degree. Language and literature play a large role in society, a larger one than anyone can imagine. So in spite of these common misconceptions about my major and how useless it is, here is a list…

View original post 924 more words

Leave a Reply

